31 Questions

A link to 31 questions that supposedly changes your life was shared on my Twitter timeline earlier today so I had a read through them and thought I’d share my answers to a few of them with you. I have been very fortunate in learning from a young age about what’s important in life. And with focusing on that, I ask myself several of these questions quite often to make sure I’m on the right path. But they are soul-searching and they are great for rectifying a skewed outlook on life. Feel free to answer them yourself and let me know if you’ve published the answers so I can have a read through 🙂

Here goes:

1. Are you doing what you truly want to do

Yes. I’m not done dreaming and there are a lot of things I still want to do and achieve, but I’d say I’m pretty damn happy with the industry I am in and the people I get to work with daily. Not only in my professional, full-time career, but also in all of my hobbies and sideline projects. 

2. Do you have a dream to follow?

Of course. I think one should always have a dream to follow. You gotta haver something to work for in life so that when you reach it, you can experience success and contentment (until the next dream/goal/project). I have many dreams so I’m pretty sure I’ll never not have a dream to follow. 

3. Are you proud of what you’re doing or what you’ve done?

Yes and no. I am proud of where I am, especially with everything that I’ve experienced in the 23 years I’ve been on this earth, but there are definitely things I have done where I think I should have done better or different. 

4. Will you take a shot if the chance of failure and success is 50-50?

Definitely without a doubt 100%. Failure is nothing to be afraid of and certainly nothing to waste a chance at success on. If you take the shot and succeed, you gain so much. If you take the shot and fail, well then you’re back to where you were in the first place. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain. Even if you fail, you’re bound to learn a lesson or gain some experience that will be useful in the future. 

5. If you could travel to the past in a time machine, what advice would you give to the 6-year-old you?

To keep on loving  and connect with nature and animals, and to embrace being good and friendly and even being shy. To spend more time with my mother. To do the sports and not give up. To spend more time with my dad. To appreciate my brother and sister and grandparents and spend more time with them. To stay active and to not worry about boys in a few years time. To spend more time rubbing my mom’s back, making her coffee, picking out her grey hairs and carrying ice trays to her.

6. If you would clone yourself, which of your characteristics you wouldn’t want to be cloned?

My impatience and sometimes cowardliness. And also the need for me to make people like me even if that means changing who I am.  

7. Are you making some influences on the world or constantly being influenced by the world?

Both. I really try to help and do as much good as I can, but I am easily influenced by people and their views and believes. 

8. Is there anything you can’t let go of but you know you should?

Lots and lots and lots and lots and a little more. 

9. If you’d die now, would you have any regrets?

Yes of course. You were expecting the cliche version, weren’t you? There are definitely things I would have done differently and most of them involve my family. So yes, definitely. 

10. Is there anyone who inspired you and made you who you are today?

Yes, my mother. She had Leukemia for 10 years. She was diagnosed in the 90s and were told that she’d only live 6 months. It was really, really difficult for her and for us but she lived with Leukemia for 10 years. Her strength inspires me daily. Her smile pushed me onwards and upwards. Her love for writing burns within me and inspires me to keep on writing even though I’m not half as good as she was or really any good at all. 

11. When was the last time you laughed and what did you laugh at?

Last night in bed – my fiancĂ© is a really funny one and he makes me laugh ALL THE TIME. He is the bestest of the best.  

12. If today’d be the end of the world, what’d you do?

First, I’d get to court with my fiancĂ© and marry the shit out of him and then I’d gather my little family and spend the day with them. Reminisce about our lives and focus on the good things that we did, achieved and experienced. 

To see all of the questions, go here: 31 Questions

xx

d38c76c114047a0b0e75f71b230b-post

