Midi-rings and minimalist jewellery

I’ve noticed an accessories trend that it seems everyone is embracing: midi rings / minimalist jewellery.

Midi rings and minimalist accessories have been on the scene for a while, but I feel it’s become even more popular over the last few weeks. I’m not sure what sparked it to ‘re-trend‘, but I don’t mind because I really love it. I’ve always loved stacking rings and bracelets, but it’s difficult to pull off if the individual pieces are too big or just don’t fit well together.

Midi rings are usually sold in sets or collections so they fit together perfectly from the get go. You can obviously then add a personal touch by stacking or pairing them with another colour or design that fits well.

Here are a few ideas:

I used to hate gold jewellery but I absolutely love it now. I think it’s a ‘grown-up’ thing 😉

Some of the retailers that stock midi rings and different kinds of minimalist pieces are Sass Diva (check out the rad stuff I got from them a while ago here) and Lovisa. I’m sure you can find a few pieces here and there in other retailers but jewellery and accessories are what these two retailers specialize in so they’ll have a wider selection.

Do you like the knuckle/midi ring and minimalist jewellery trend?

*All images from The Fancy

