Echo Me Photography

Hello ye old faithful readers,

I took the plunge and have started a photography business (kind of still in the making).
I love taking photos, with my 550D and with my iPhone (as you might have noticed on Instagram), and I would like to grow this passion into a business so that I can one day resign from all my other jobs, move to the National Kruger Park and just take photos of the animals and surroundings for the rest of my life.
(Jokes.)
(I have too many other interests that I’m busy developing).
I may not be good at ALL THE THINGS, but I am pretty sure I am good at taking photos.

It’s called Echo Me Photography. I’d like to think that the things we do, say and involve ourselves with are all reflections (or echos) of who we are. Photography is certainly that for me. It is my happy place. It’s what I do to relax. It’s what you will find me doing when I’ve silently detached myself from the rest of the camp. I’m the one behind the lens, and that’s just where I want to be. The photos I take are reflections/echos of the moments that I capture. An extension of that, if you will. Hence the name, Echo Me.

If you’re on Facebook and would like to see photos from me on your timeline, like the Echo Me Facebook page here.
I am still working on the website, but you can visit www.echomephotography.wordpress.com in the meantime to view some of my photos.

Here are a few of my favourite shots (with the snazzy Echo Me logo ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I would love to know your thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚

