Beauty: Woolworth Earth Friendly Body Lotion

Those who know me know that I absolutely love animals and the outdoors. I am a bit of a hippie and do believe that it is our duty to take care of the earth and everything around us. Want to make me cry (but please don’t)? Send me videos of animals in capture or being tortured for our benefit.

I don’t wear fur or leather. I don’t support a circus with animal acts. I try to, as far much as humanly possible,  to not use any products that have been tested on animals. Which brings me to what this post is actually about.

I recently went to Woolworths to pick up a few things for the home and came across this body lotion:

R18.99 (usually around R40.00) 

I absolutely love it. It is the Woolworths Pomegranate & Papaya Body Lotion from their Earth Friendly range. Not only does it smell heavenly, it moisturizes my skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth.

It helps regenerate tissue cells and replenished moisture as it smooths and polished the skin. And the best of all: it is as kind to the environment as it is to your skin.

– It is made with biodegradable ingredients
– It is NOT tested on animals (YAY!)
– It contains no artificial colours

I love this little sign on the back:

Beauty without Cruelty

Well done Woolworths with this amazing product.

Let me know if you have tried it and what you thought.

xx

