Space Saving for the Home

So, over the past weekend, my fiance and I got into a little bit of an argument over the space [or rather, the lack thereof] on our home. We bought our house just over a year ago. It is quite small and we always seem to struggle to find space for anything. This might also be due to the fact that he we tend to keep things we really don’t need or ever use. After tackling one of the room cupboards [which happens to be my clothing cupboard], I suggested we remove our sturdy-ol-bookcase to make space for an open hanger for my clothes.

Nothing fancy – something that does not take up too much space, and something that can be moved around quite easily – like this one:

To make a really long story short, he ended up giving up some of his storage space for my clothes.

Nonetheless, I would have really loved to have a hanger like this. It is modern, and open. It adds character to a room. And it is much smaller than our huge bookshelf, which means, more open space [and less useless clutter]!

Anyway, I thought I would share some really cool space-saving ideas on the blog for le fiance so he can see what I want to achieve in our home – modern organization. That’s all.

Pinned Image
For when we eventually get that bathroom cupboard we’ve been wanting
Pinned Image
You know, for all those books and files we keep in boxes – this can easily be created on one of the open walls in one of the bedrooms
Pinned Image
Since I have no space for my many pairs of shoes 
Pinned Image
Nifty magazine rack
Pinned Image
This can always come in handy 
Pinned Image
Beautiful organization
Pinned Image
What a rad idea
Pinned Image
Even this could work if we put up those shelves I have been asking for *wink wink* 

I really want to start getting my life organized. I used to be so good at it, until I started working.
There is never a better time to start something than right now. So let’s see.

Do you have any organizational tips for me?

*All images found on Pinterest. Follow me here

